Musings…Reflections…Thoughts by TK

My life. My journey. My version. The way I see it.

It’s Different Every Day May 4, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — thoughtsbytk @ 8:32 pm

Julls and I fought a lot today. I bought a dining buffet that we had been lusting after for a year and a half. We decided we want the set and will buy it piece by piece. Anyway, I sent Julls with his buddy to pick it up after work, and when they got the piece home, it was pointed out to me that the wood was cracked in a few pieces.

Instant annoyance people. Why on earth did you bring it home if it was cracked? Why is it now sitting in my house!? What do you want to do? Does the store have a return policy? All of these things come out of my mouth in about 2.3 seconds. Julls feels ambushed, I feel annoyed and the kids are whining because I have them locked safely behind a gate in the living room so nobody was crushed by the guys or the piece of furniture coming in the door.

I have him and his friend load the piece back in my car, take it back to the store and exchange it. Originally he said he didn’t want to assemble anything or deal with delivery, etc. The piece was on sale, and was a floor model so it was already assembled. When he exchanged it, they gave us a brand new one…which we got for the sale price, so yay, but now there’s a piece of furniture in my entry way that requires assembly. FUCK. Everyone is now annoyed and snapping at each other. Hurtful things are said and I decide, and exclaim: OUR MARRIAGE SUCKS!

His response: Whatever. It’s different every day. And at that moment it hit me, it really is. Some days we laugh, some we cry, some we fight, some we love…it’s different every day. Then I wonder if it’s like that for other people. If they ever feel like they love someone, hate someone, then can’t imagine their life without that someone. Even when they are saying “I hate you” to that person at that very moment. Still can’t imagine them not being there later, or tomorrow, or ever. It’s different every day, but that part is always the same. At least it is for me.

 

Leave a Reply

