Musings…Reflections…Thoughts by TK

My life. My journey. My version. The way I see it.

My Way or the Highway March 24, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — thoughtsbytk @ 11:47 am

I’ve been very annoyed lately by posts on Facebook, Spang Underground and various other outlets spouting about what I should or should not do. Everywhere you turn there’s someone in your face deciding about how you should raise your child, how you should act in your marriage, how you should treat the environment, what’s positive and what’s negative, what’s right and what’s wrong. Well guess what people?? What’s right for you, what works for you, what you think and feel about things, isn’t necessarily right for me, doesn’t work for me, is different from what I think and feel, and possibly, I just don’t want to fucking do what you think I should do. So people? Live your lives, and let me live mine.

This isn’t targeted at anyone in particular. I’ve just been bombarded with opinions stated as facts, and people’s passions being thrown at me as if they were law. I’m just over it. I don’t want to be told what to do, how to do it, or why what I’m doing is wrong. Unless of course I ask. And yes, sometimes I ask someone what they think and I don’t always like what comes out. But since I asked, I give that person’s response credibility. I think about it. Sometimes I completely agree. Sometimes they see something I didn’t. The difference? Is that I asked.

 

One Response to “My Way or the Highway”

  1. christina bo beena Says:

    I LOVE YOU! YOU WILL ALWAYS BE MY TIFFANY POOPS!!!!!


Leave a Reply

