Musings…Reflections…Thoughts by TK

My life. My journey. My version. The way I see it.

The Oven From Hell March 14, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — thoughtsbytk @ 11:07 pm

Like a fool I volunteered to bake for the squadron bake sale that’s a fund-raiser for the Easter celebration for the kids next month. As we are going to participate in the festivities I thought it right to volunteer to make it successful. I took it and ran….Raspberry Dream bars, Cheesecake Bars, Blueberry cobbler cookies and Diamond bars. I overdid it…kinda.

I should have stuck with simpler recipes. It took HOURS to get my over the top stuff done, and the oven at the kitchen on base we were using SUCKED. It burned stuff, it caught cookies on fire and I am just exhausted now, and feel like a complete failure.

At the same time, I came home wanting to re-make everything here just to see if I take my time and use my NORMAL oven my things would have come out better. Suck a big effort for such shitty outcome. I’m far too much of a perfectionist to feel good about tonight.

Tomorrow I get to man the booth in the morning and get my gym time in. I already told Julls that I’m not getting off the couch tomorrow afternoon and evening unless the house is on fire. Thank GOD for my housekeeper coming tomorrow. All I want to do is sleep for 24 hours straight.

 

2 Responses to “The Oven From Hell”

  1. Kimberly Says:

    Yep! I was beat too. I fell asleep in Rachel’s bed fully dressed and didn’t wake up until 5 am when Kevin came in to tell me bye. I mean fully dressed belt and head band still on. I didn’t have my shoes on so maybe fully is over doing it (hahaha).

  2. Kristen Says:

    sounds like a super eventful day……..get some R & R girl


Leave a Reply

