Musings…Reflections…Thoughts by TK

My life. My journey. My version. The way I see it.

Butts and Guts and Other Stuff March 12, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — thoughtsbytk @ 9:13 pm

Its been a weird week. Tensions are still high in our house with the two PT test failures on Julls at work. Three and he could be asked to leave the military. Despite the mandatory PT every morning he’s still not improving. So we hired a personal trainer, and he started on Tuesday. He will do this twice a week for 5 weeks and then re-test.

All of this prompted me to do something for myself as well. I’ve started a class called Butts and Guts on Monday’s and Friday’s and Yoga on Wednesday’s. I’m sore to say the least. I’ve also not lost a pound this week. I’ve even been going to the treadmill and doing a mile before class. Sigh.

My friend Andrea is moving to Germany next week. I’m excited for her and even more excited to get to see her and Jasmine. I get to talk to her often but it’s not the same as being together. I’m looking forward to it a lot, especially with all of my Germany friends slowly PCSing away. Being here is hard enough, it’s even harder without having people you are close to…people you can tell anything and everything to without worrying about filtering yourself. I don’t have many people in my life like that. I’m extremely thankful for the ones I do.

We took the kids to Cascades today with Kim and her kids. It was really a good time. I even got Felix some goggles with hopes that he will try to start putting his face in the water. I see swimming lessons in his near future. Perhaps some other stuff too. I want to start getting him involved with extra curricular activities. Did I mention that Fiona also did GREAT!? She hung out in her floatie baby boat for almost two hours and didn’t complain for more than two minutes the whole time!

Extra curricular activities…I’ll be doing some of that too. In addition to my gym stuff I want to start doing more with the squadron. I need to get out of the house and do more than couch surf for the next 17 months. But tonight? I’m couch surfing. We are watching Jackass 3. Some hilarious some retorted, and some flat-out disgusting.

And also, Fiona just crawled right up to Felix’s plate and snatched a chicken nugget. It was hilarious. She was delighted and he was pissed. Julls and I were already in a laughing spirit and it kinda made my night.

 

Leave a Reply

