Musings…Reflections…Thoughts by TK

My life. My journey. My version. The way I see it.

Attack of the stomach virus March 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — thoughtsbytk @ 12:52 pm

So, the day after Fiona’s little birthday sware my baby girl came down with a stomach bug. The day after that, I came down with the stomach bug. We’ve both been sick and hanging around the house praying for it to go away.

Today is Fiona’s birthday. I will write about that in a separate entry and post pics at the end of the day. Didn’t want to put stomach ailments in with a post about happiness and celebration.

Fiona has learned a new trick. When she whines, she flicks her lip making it flap down then up very quickly to effectively make an extremely cute sound that I can hopefully catch on video. And speaking of video, I got my new camera!!! I haven’t gotten to take it out for a test drive yet but I’m really looking forward to doing that. I think I’m going to bundle the kids up and take advantage of the sunshine we’ve had for two days now and play out in it this afternoon.

My inner Martha Stewart has reared her head and I’ve got birthday cupcakes in the oven. I had a lot of icing left over from Fiona’s cake and this seemed like a viable and easy alternative to making another big ass cake. Plus, I can send a bunch of them to school with Felix and not be tempted to eat them all myself.

Also, I got new tires on my car yesterday. Pulling up to a curb was pretty new to me when I got to Germany. In Florida, we always had a driveway, or the road started where the grass ended without a brunt curb so anyway, after about a bazillion curb checks, my tires were toast. I ordered new ones online and had then installed at the car care center on base. I’ve only gotten to drive to Felix’s bus stop and back but I can say for sure that the car rides nicely. A trip on the autobahn will be the true test.

Anyway, back the cupcakes, this batch is about ready to come out of the oven. Birthday post to come. Sit tight. Wait for it. I know you’ll be sitting here in anticipation. Because you love me.  And Fiona. And can’t wait to read all about it. 🙂  Or you can just check back later.

 

Leave a Reply

