Musings…Reflections…Thoughts by TK

My life. My journey. My version. The way I see it.

Fiona’s Birthday Party Playdate! February 26, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — thoughtsbytk @ 3:51 pm

So today was Fiona’s first birthday party. We decided to keep things low-key. We invited our best Germany friends. Jennifer, Brian, and Dominick S., Kevin, Kimberly, Rachel, and Allison W., and Aaron, Tamesa and Abbie H. It was a good time had by all. The best part? We did it at the playroom on base, so no having to clean my house and its even meant for kids to tear up! Score!

I bought Fiona a really cute dress to wear for the party. She had it on for about 3 minutes then began to scream and cry because the skirt kept her from crawling, and she had no idea what to do with all the fabric. But for the first three minutes I was able to get this:

And three minutes later, she was a happy girl in this:

And, I made Fiona’s birthday cake. I think it turned out pretty well if I do say so myself! Here it is:

I’m so grateful to have the great friends we have here now. I know I say that a lot, but that’s only because its true! So thank you friends for being there to celebrate the birth of our baby girl. We love you all! And happy almost birthday precious angel. We love you so much.

 

One Response to “Fiona’s Birthday Party Playdate!”

  1. Kimberly Says:

    I love the dress! And not only did your cake look awesome, but it was delicious too!!!


Leave a Reply

