Musings…Reflections…Thoughts by TK

My life. My journey. My version. The way I see it.

Mommy needs a getaway February 15, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — thoughtsbytk @ 1:09 pm

I met Kim at the base today for playgroup. We had lunch afterward and I ran to the commissary to grab the makings for dinner and now that I’m home and Fiona is napping, I have some time to post before Felix gets off the bus. Let me start off by saying that its freaking cold. Its gray and dreary and cold 8-9 months of the year here. This is leading to my constant perusing of the internet looking for warm vacation spots. There’s still a lot of traveling I’d like to do before we are finished with this tour. Pretty much anywhere on the Mediterranean looks appealing. In case you don’t know what I’m talking about, here’s an idea:

Spain, Italy, Croatia, The Canary’s…….I need some sun. Bad. I’m aching for my trip to Florida in June. It can’t come fast enough.

In other news….tomorrow my husband will be 27. We plan to spend the day at the sauna, then go out to lunch, then afternoon with the kids, and the neighbors (Marco and Melanie) are coming over for beers in the evening. I got Julls an ice cream cake. It’s a surprise. Good thing he doesn’t read my blog, right? I had every intention of making him a cake, then I realized he doesn’t really love cake like i do, so it would have been more for me than for him. He does however love ice cream, and has asked for ice cream cake in the past, so viola! Problem solved. Hiding it until tomorrow, however, is a challenge. Lets hope I can keep him out of the freezer til then.

That’s it. Nothing else new. Going to catch up on Facebook until its time to pick Felix up from the bus in a few minutes. Have I mentioned that I need a vacation?

 

Leave a Reply

