Musings…Reflections…Thoughts by TK

My life. My journey. My version. The way I see it.

Not going to apologize January 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — thoughtsbytk @ 8:22 pm

I had every intention of writing a post every day when I started this blog. It didn’t happen. I am not sure why nor am I sure that I’m going to post something again tomorrow but I am going to catch you up since the last post.

We took a trip home to the states for Thanksgiving, and it was a good time had by all I think. We got to see alot of people we love and we got to meet some new ones as well. We took the kids to my dad’s and then to South Florida to Busch Gardens with my dear friends the Fletchers. Felix got to ride a motorcycle for the first time with Dana and a tractor for the first time with Ronnie. We also took my best friend of 25 years to dinner for her 30th birthday. Coming home was sad as usual but it was also uneventful, thank God.

Julls mom came to visit us for Christmas. Also unventful but a good time. My mom came for New Years and we went to Paris for the weekend together. My mom and I have a relationship….kinda love/hate…..mostly I love to hate her. I could spend hours and hours and pages and pages on the fucked up-ness that is my mother, but I won’t go there now.

The New Year has kicked off well for our little family. I am looking forward to tax time and Fiona’s first birthday is just around the corner. I’m working on ideas for that as well as thinking I’m going to make her cake myself. I may have lost my mind a little but my friend Kim inspires me that way. She’s my bestie here in Germany, with Tamesa and Jen running close second.

Andrea and Jasmine (my friend and her daughter/Felix’s friend respectively) are due here in Germany in a few weeks where she will join her new husband Adam, who I’ve yet to meet. Looking forward to that. I’ve missed her alot, but I’m also so happy to have the friends I have here right now. They have been really good to me.

Sleepy now….hosted a sleepover last night with Kim and her family. It was a ton of fun but today I paid dearly. So worth it though, its the stuff forever memories are made of.

 

Leave a Reply

